Skip to main content

Council Members

Created in 2013, the WIN Council is composed of experts in the areas of women’s issues, diversity and recruitment, as well as leaders from financial planning and advisory firms and CFP Board Registered Programs. The WIN Council advises the Center on the development of initiatives and assists in the development of initiatives to increase the number of women entering the financial planning profession, including the number of women CFP® professionals. The WIN Council has played an important role in developing key Center programs, including WIN Advocates, the “I am a CFP® Pro” campaign and the CFP Board Mentor Program, as well as partnerships with organizations such as Rock the Street, Wall Street.

Nancy Kistner, CFP®
U.S. Trust, Bank of America,
Private Wealth Management

Mary Beth Franklin, CFP®, InvestmentNews

Katie Braden, CFP®, Advisor Video Marketing

Cait Howerton, Facet

Sabrina Lowell, CFP®, Fort Point Capital Partners

Angela Ribuffo, CFP®, Raion Financial Strategies LLC

Karen P. Schaeffer, CFP®, Schaeffer Financial LLC

Johannah Karstedt St. John, Northwestern Mutual

Leslie Tabor, Charles Schwab Advisor Services

Erin Voisin, CFP®, EP Wealth Advisors, LLC

Jenna Hladish, CFP®, Vanguard