Skip to main content

Committee Members

The Center’s Development Committee is composed of key industry advocates and leaders who provide guidance and support in raising the necessary funds to implement the Center’s programming. The Development Committee’s critical work ensures the growth and sustainability of the Center’s programmatic initiatives and fosters meaningful relationships with our generous sponsors and donors. The committee advised and supported the Center’s successful capital campaign and is now focused on supporting an annual fundraising framework to ensure the Center’s long-term sustainability.

Charlie Fitzgerald III, CFP®
Chair, March 2020-Present
Moisand, Fitzgerald &
Tamayo, LLC

Karen P. Schaeffer, CFP®, Schaeffer Financial, LLC (Immediate Past Chair)

Susan Baran, CFP®, PNC Wealth Management

Eleanor Blayney, CFP®

David Canter, Fidelity Investments

Cary Carbonaro, CFP®, Goldman Sachs Personal Financial Management

Marguerita Cheng, CFP®, Blue Ocean Global Wealth

Marilyn Capelli Dimitroff, CFP®

Charles Goldman, AssetMark

Kate Healy, TD Ameritrade Institutional

Mark Johannessen, CFP®, Sullivan, Bruyette Speros & Blayney LLC

Tim Kochis, CFP®, Kochis Global