Skip to main content

Advisory Council

The Advisory Council is the overarching advisory body for the Center. It provides thought leadership related to the Center’s mission and priorities. The Council also makes recommendations concerning the Center’s programmatic initiatives, including the need for particular initiatives, the prioritization of proposed initiatives and the measurements for the success of initiatives that have been implemented.

Advisory Council members

Robert J. Glovsky, CFP®, The Colony Group (Council Chair)

Stuart Armstrong, CFP®, Centinel Financial Group

Sandy Botcher, Northwestern Mutual

Lazetta Rainey Braxton, CFP®, Financial Fountains

Carol Fishman Cohen, iRelaunch

Frank Dobbin, PhD., Harvard University

Danny Harvey, Prairie View A&M University

Kate Healy, TD Ameritrade Institutional

Judy Marlinski, Fidelity Institutional Asset Management

Grant Rawdin, CFP®, Wescott Financial Advisory Group

Cy Richardson, National Urban League

Mark Tibergien, BNY Mellon’s Pershing